OYCP virtual supplemental educational program

ATTENTION CLASS 59 CADETS AND FAMILIES

OYCP wants to start by thanking you for your patience as we developed our plan for your education. This message is a prelude to a phone call the Cadets will receive from their assigned OYCP Academic Advisor (teacher). They will go over details of the following information.

OYCP will begin conducting Virtual Supplemental Learning Opportunities, going “live” on April 1st. Our building is closed to students until April 28th per the Governors executive order. This online virtual learning will take place using the “google classroom” platform and will require your OYCP issued google information that your advisor will communicate to you. DO NOT USE YOUR PERSONAL GOOGLE ACCOUNT. Accommodations will be made for those who do not have internet and computer access. This is all or nothing… You are still Cadets…

You are encouraged to reach out to your Academic Advisors/OYCP Education staff immediately upon this message receipt.

OYCP Education Staff email contact:

MR McAndrews-English.
Quinn.S.McAndrews@mil.state.or.us

MR Butler- Math.
Glen.E.Butler@mil.state.or.us

MS Hemstead- Health.
Stephanie.C.Hemstead@mil.state.or.us

MS Holliman- Government/ Social studies.
Deanna.K.Holliman@mil.state.or.us

MS Bebout- Careers/ Personal finance.
Samantha.N.Bebout@mil.state.or.us

MS Krauger- IEP specialist/ Educational specialist.
Cindi.L.Krauger@mil.state.or.us

Ms. Marton-Teaching specialist.
Rebecca.J.Marton@mil.state.or.us

Ms. Robinson- Science.
Cynthia.K.Robinson@mil.state.or.us

Mr. Wangler- Educational coordinator.
Tom.Wangler@mil.state.or.us

Your continued patience, understanding, and cooperation is appreciated.

We will continue to post information updates as needed.